Menu
Log in

PANAMERICAN TRAUMA SOCIETY

SOCIEDAD PANAMERICANA de TRAUMA

INTERNATIONAL TRAUMA TELE-GRAND ROUNDS


The Panamerican Trauma Society, The University of Miami, and the International Trauma System Development Program (ITSDP) at Virginia Commonwealth University (VCU) invite you to attend International Trauma Tele-Grand Rounds.

Join us for the upcoming session!


DATE AND TIME: Monday, September 26th at 12:00 pm ET (In Richmond, VA at VCU-MCV Campus at West Hospital 15th Floor Conference Room). Check time in other locations below


PRESENTER(s):  Mauricio Godinho, MDMedical Director, Trauma and Emergency Unit & Marcelino Morato, MD. Trauma Surgery PGY3 at Hospital da Clinicas, Ribeirao Preto, SP, Brazil. 

CASE TITLE: Challenging Management of a Severe Pelvic Injury


REGISTER AT:  

https://zoom.us/meeting/register/uZwlcuuhqDMt0sC4KBPSYDn6UnbHLtI2Nw After registration, you will receive an email with a link to join the meeting. If you would like to be part of the panel, please join 10 minutes in advance to test your audio/video.


LANGUAGE: English


Time in other locations:


 

Guatemala 10:00 am

 

Quito 11:00 am

  

Asunción 1:00 pm

   

Jerusalem 7:00 pm

Managua 10:00 am

 

Lima 11:00 am

 

Buenos Aires 1:00 pm

 

Doha 7:00 pm

Mexico City 10:00 am

La Paz 12:00 pm

 

Montevideo 1:00 pm

 

Mumbai 9:30 pm

Bogotá 11:00 am

Caracas 12:00 pm

 

Santiago 1:00 pm

 

Bangkok 11:00 pm

Panama 11:00 am

Rio de Janiero 1:00 pm

 

Madrid 6:00 pm

 

London 5:00 pm


Please check the local time of your country/city here: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html?iso=20210419T120000&p1=156  

A CME code for 1-hr credit will be provided during the session in the chat and shared at the end of the session on the screen. Please claim your attendance within 24 hrs. after the session. Here is a direct link for the Check-In/Out tool:  https://cmetracker.net/UMIACME/Publisher?page=pubOpen#/activityCheckIn

WATCH PREVIOUS SESSIONS


You can find the recordings of previous sessions at the Panamerican Trauma Society’s Virtual Educational Center (VEC). First time users should follow this link to register: https://pts.simhealthcloud.com/signup 

Registered users can start a session here: https://pts.simhealthcloud.com/login?returnurl=


Step by step instructions to access the PTS VEC

For technical questions contact:

  Valeria Aguilar at vxa291@med.miami.edu (305) 585-2004
  Gary Johnson, gjohnson4@miami.edu

For CME questions contact:

 Valeria Aguilar at vxa291@med.miami.edu  (305) 585-2004


Mauricio Godinho, MDMedical Director, Trauma and Emergency Unit & Marcelino Morato, MD. Trauma Surgery PGY3 at Hospital da Clinicas, Ribeirao Preto, SP, Brazil. 

CASE TITLE: Challenging Management of a Severe Pelvic Injury


VIDEOS OF PREVIOUS TRAUMA TELE-GRAND ROUNDS

Watch recordings of previous the trauma telegrand rounds  at the Panamerican Trauma Society’s Virtual Education Center (VEC)


Register to the PTS VEC here


Log in here (Registered users)


Instructions to access recordings

International trauma telegrand sessions held every Monday at these alternative times:

  • 8:00 am  | 1st, 3rd and 5th Monday of the month (EST)
  • 12:00 pm  | 2nd and 4th Monday the month (EST)
  • TARGET AUDIENCE:

    Primary care physicians. Trauma, Surgery and Critical Care Physicians

    ACCREDITATION:

    The University of Miami Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians.


    CREDIT DESIGNATION:

    The University of Miami Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine designates this live activity for a maximum of 1 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.


    PLANNING COMMITTEE DISCLOSURE

    Dr. Antonio Marttos and Valeria Aguilar have indicated that they have no relevant financial relationships with commercial interests.

    All conflicts of interest have been resolved.


    FOR ASSISTANCE: Please contact Valeria Aguilar, Email: vxa291@med.miami.edu  | Telephone: (305) 585-2004. 



    Powered by the University of Miami Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine's ground-breaking research and medical education. 

    Promoted by the Panamerican Trauma Society in collaboration with the International Trauma System Development (ITSDP) of  Virginia Commonwealth University. Richmond, VA


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software