Menu
Log in

PANAMERICAN TRAUMA SOCIETY

SOCIEDAD PANAMERICANA de TRAUMA


STANDING AND AD-HOC COMMITTEES 2018-2019

STANDING COMMITTEES


Executive Committee

President:  Dr. Felipe Vega, Mexico | laparoscopia.y.trauma@gmail.com

President-Elect: Dr. Antonio Marttos, Brazil | vamarttos@med.miami.eduv

Executive Director:  Dr. Thomas Scalea, USA  |  tscalea@umm.edu

Secretary: Dr. Paula Ferrada, Colombia  |  paula.ferrada@vcuhealth.org

Treasurer:  Dr. Esteban Foianini, Bolivia  |  efoianini@hotmail.com

VCU/MCVF Representative:  Dr. Michel Aboutanos, USA  |  Michel.Aboutanos@vcuhealth.org

Editor in Chief:  Dr. Rao R. Ivatury, USA  |  rivatury@gmail.com

Past President:  Dr. Michel Aboutanos, USA  |  Michel.Aboutanos@vcuhealth.org

Past-President:  Dr. Carlos Ordonez, Colombia  |  ordonezcarlosa@gmail.com

Past- President:  Dr. Sandro Rizoli, Canada  |  rizolis@smh.ca    

Program Committee

Chair:  Dr. Carlos Ordonez, Colombia, (2018-2020) (1) | ordonezcarlosa@gmail.com

Vice Chair: Dr. Nicholas Namias (2018-2020) (1) | nnamias@med.miami.edu

Members:

Dr. Felipe Vega

Dr. Sandro Rizoli

Dr. Paula Ferrada

Dr. Antonio Marttos

Dr. Ana Maria Pacheco

Dr. Pablo Ottolino

Local representative congress site - Marcelo Devaud

English speaking region representative - TBA

Spanish speaking region representative - Dr. Otilda Valderrama

Portuguese speaking region representative - TBA

Publication Committee

Chair:  Dr. Sandro Rizoli, Canada (2018-2020) (1) | sandro.rizoli@sw.ca

Members:

Dr. Michel B. Aboutanos, 2018

Dr. Esteban Foianini, 2018

Dr. Jose Diaz, 2018

Dr. Juan Duchesne, 2018

Robert Lawrence, 2018

Dr. Carlos Morales, 2018

Dr. Marcelo Ribeiro, 2019

Dr. Sandro Rizoli, 2019

Dr. Jorge Sproviero, 2018

By laws Committee

Chair:  Dr. Martha Quiodettis, (2018-2020) (1) | traumahst@gmail.com

Vice Chair: Carlos Morales, (2018-2020) (1)

Dr. Manuel Lorenzo (Ex-oficio member)

Members:

Dr. Juliana Ordonez, Colombia

Dr. Adalid Gonzalez, Venezuela     

Membership Committee

Chair:  Dr. Cruvinel Neto, (2017-2019) (1) | cruvinel.j@gmail.com   

Vice-Chair:  Dr. Dan Pust, (2018-2020) (1) | gpust@med.miami.edu

Members:

Dr. Carlos Ordonez

Dr. Esteban Foianini

Student Subcommittee

Chair:  Bryan Urrea, 2019 (1)  | bryan789b@hotmail.com    

Vice-Chair:  Helen Noble, 2019 (1)  | noblehe@mymail.vcu.edu  

Advisor: Dr. Juan Carlos Salamea, 2019 (2)

Nursing Subcommittee

Chair:  Gaspar Reboredo, 2019 (1)  |  reboredogaspar@gmail.com

Resident Subcommittee

Chair:  Dr.  Julian Serna, 2019 (1) | josejserna77@hotmail.com

Dr. Shannon Rosatti, 2018

Pre-hospital Subcommittee

Chair:  Robert Lawrence, 2019 (1) | rlawrence@raaems.org


AD-HOC COMMITTEES


Education & Research Committee

Chair:  Dr. Tanya Zakrison, (2018-2020) (1) |  tzakrison@med.miami.edu

Vice-Chair:  Dr. Marcelo Ribeiro, (2018-2020) (1) |drmribeiro@gmail.com

Education Subcommittee

Chair:  Dr. Newton Djin Mori  (2018-2020) (1)

Members:

Dr. Andre Campbell, 2018

Dr. Marc DeMoya, 2018

Dr. Sharon Henry, 2018

R.N. Lilia de Souza Nogueira, 2018

Dr. Gustavo Machain, 2018

Dr. Greg Peck, 2018

Research Subcommittee

Chair:  Dr. Dante Yeh, (2018-2020) (1) | Dxy154@miami.edu

Vice- Chair:  Dr. David Gomez, (2018-2010) (1) | davgomj@gmail.com

Members:

Dr. Andre Campbell, andre.campbell@ucsf.edu

Dr. Sudha Jayaraman,  sudha.jayaraman@vcuhealth.org

Dr. Jose Rabat, jrabat05@yahoo.es

Dr. Jose Cruvinel, cruvinel.j@gmail.com

Dr. Antonio Martos, marttosjr@yahoo.com.br

Dr. Pablo Ottolino, cursodqt@gmail.com

Dr. Gregory Peck, peckgr@rwjms.rutgers.edu

Dr. Alejandro Betancourt, abetancou2@northwell.edu

Dr. David Machado, dmachad@med.umich.edu

Dr. Juan Duchesne, jduchesn@tulane.edu

Dr. Michael Parra, michaelwparra@yahoo.com

Dr. Gustavo Machain, gmmachain@yahoo.com

Dr. Stephanie Santin, drasantin@yaoo.com.br

Telemedicine Subcommittee

Chair:  TBA

Co- chair:  TBA

Burns Subcommittee

Chair: Dr. Michael Feldman, (2018-2020) (1) |michael.feldman@vcuhealth.org

Trauma Systems Committee

Chair:  Dr. Edgar Rodas, (2017-2019) (1) | Edgar.Rodas@vcuhealth.org  

Vice-Chair:  Dr. Luis Fernando Pino, (2017-2019) (1) | ferpmd@gmail.com

Disaster Management Subcommittee

Chair:  Dr. Marc De Moya, (2018-2020) (1) | mdemoya@partners.org

Injury Prevention Subcommitee

Chair:  Dr. Stephanie Goldberg, (2017-2019) (1) | stephanie.goldberg@vcuhealth.org   

VIce- chair:  Dr. Juan Carlos Salamea, (2018-2020) (1) | jsalamea@gmail.com  

Advisor:  Dr. Michel Aboutanos  | michel.aboutanos@vcuhealth.org

Members:

Dr. Rochelle Dicker, 2018

Quality Improvement Subcommittee

Chair:  Dr.  Felipe Vega, 2019 (2)  |  laparoscopia.y.trauma@gmail.com

Trauma Registry Subcommittee

Chair: Dr. Edgar Rodas, 2018  |  ebrodas@gmail.com

Members:

Laura Bosque, 2018

Dr. Enrique Ginzburg, 2018

Dr. Tarek Razek, 2018

Dr. David Alejandro Scavo Montes, 2018

Development & Scholarship Committee

Chair:  Dr. Thomas Scalea, 2019 (2)  |  tscalea@umm.edu  

Members:

Dr. Michel B. Aboutanos

Dr. Susan Briggs

Dr. Esteban Foianini

Foundation Subcommittee

Chair:  Dr. Thomas Scalea, 2019 (2)  |  tscalea@umm.edu

Scholarship Subcommittee

Chair:  Dr. Susan Briggs, 2019 (2)  |  sbriggs@partners.org

Members:

Dr. Michel Aboutanos

Dr.  Terence O'Keeffe

Dra. Sharon Henry

Dr. Manuel Lorenzo

Dr. Michel Feldman

Dra. Stephanie Goldberg

Dr. Esteban Foianini

Media Relations Subcommittee

Chair:  Dr. Pablo Ottolino, 2018-2020 (1) |  ottolinopablo@yahoo.com

.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software