Menu
Log in

PANAMERICAN TRAUMA SOCIETY

SOCIEDAD PANAMERICANA de TRAUMA

STANDING & AD-HOC COMMITTEES 2017-18

Standing Committees

Executive Committee

President:  Dr. Sandro Rizoli, Canada  |  rizolis@smh.ca           
Vice-President:  Dr. Martha Quiodettis | traumahst@gmail.com
President-Elect:  Dr Felipe Vega | laparoscopia.y.trauma@gmail.com
Executive Director:  Dr. Thomas Scalea, USA  |  tscalea@umm.edu
Secretary-Treasurer:  Dr. Esteban Foianini, Bolivia  |  efoianini@hotmail.com
VCU/MCV Foundation Representative:  Dr. Michel Aboutanos, USA  |  Michel.Aboutanos@vcuhealth.org
Editor in Chief: 
Dr. Rao R. Ivatury, USA  rivatury@gmail.com
Past President: 
Dr. Gustavo Fraga, Brazil  |  fragagp2008@gmail.com
Past President:
 
DrMichel Aboutanos, USA  Michel.Aboutanos@vcuhealth.org
Past-President:  Dr. Carlos Ordonez, Colombia  |  ordonezcarlosa@gmail.com

Program Committee

Chair:  Dr. Thomas Scalea, USA
Dr. Sandro Rizoli, Canada
Dr. Rao Ivatury, USA
Dr. Carlos Ordoñez, Colombia
Dr. Felipe Vega, Mexico
Dr. Esteban Foianini, Bolivia
Dr. Michel Aboutanos

Publication Committee

Chair:  Dr. Rao Ivatury, Editor-in-Chief PJTCC

Dr. Michel B. Aboutanos, 2018
Dr. Esteban Foianini, 2018
Dr. Jose Diaz, 2018
Dr. Juan Duchesne, 2018
Robert Lawrence, 2018
Dr. Carlos Morales, 2018
Dr. Marcelo Ribeiro, 2019
Dr. Sandro Rizoli, 2019
Dr. Jorge Sproviero, 2018

By-Laws Committee

Chair:  Dr. Antonio Marttos, 2018 (2)
Co-Chair:  Dr. Martha Quiodettis, 2018 (2)
Dr. Manuel Lorenzo (Ex-oficio member)
Dr. Carlos Johnson, 2017
Dr. Luis Fernando Pino, 2017
Dr. Cristina Quintana Prado, 2017
Dr. Jaime Fisher Bonhomme, 2017
Dr. Nicholas Namais, 2018

Membership Committee

Chair:  Dr. Cruvinel Neto, 2019 (1) | cruvinel.j@gmail.com    
Co-Chair:  Dr. Tania Zakrinson, 2018 (2) |  tzakrison@med.miami.edu
Dr. Carlos Ordonez
Dr. Esteban Foianini

Student Subcommittee

Chair:  Bryan Urrea, 2019 (1)  | bryan789b@hotmail.com   
Co-Chair:  Hellen Noble, 2019 (1)  | noblehe@mymail.vcu.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Juan Carlos Salamea, 2019 (2)

Nursing Subcommittee

Chair:  Gaspar Reboredo, 2019 (1)  |  reboredogaspar@gmail.com

Resident Subcommittee

Chair:  Dr.  Julian Serna, 2019 (1) | josejserna77@hotmail.com
Dr. Shannon Rosatti, 2018

Pre-hospital Subcommittee

Chair:  Robert Lawrence, 2019 (1) | rlawrence@raaems.org

AD-HOC Committees

Education & Research Committee

Chair:  Dr. Paula Ferrada, 2018 (2) |  paula.ferrada@vcuhealth.org
Co-Chair:  Dr. Jorge Rabat, 2018 (2) |jrabat05@yahoo.es

Education Subcommittee

Chair:  Dr. Pablo Ottolino, 2018 (2)  | ottolinopablo@yahoo.com
Co-Chair:  
Dr. Andre Campbell, 2018
Dr. Marc DeMoya, 2018
Dr. Sharon Henry, 2018
R.N. Lilia de Souza Nogueira, 2018
Dr. Gustavo Machain, 2018
Dr. Greg Peck, 2018

Research Subcommittee

Chair:  Dr. Juan Duchesne, 2018 (2) | jduchesn@tulane.edu
Co- Chair:  Dr. Michael Parra, 2018 (2) | michaelwparra@yahoo.com

Andre Campbell, andre.campbell@ucsf.edu
Jose Rabat, jrabat05@yahoo.es
Jose Cruvinel, cruvinel.j@gmail.com
Antonio Martos, marttosjr@yahoo.com.br
Pablo Ottolino, cursodqt@gmail.com
Gregory Peck, peckgr@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Alejandro Betancourt, abetancou2@northwell.edu
David Machado, dmachad@med.umich.edu
Juan Duchesne, jduchesn@tulane.edu
Michael Parra, michaelwparra@yahoo.com
Gustavo Machain, gmmachain@yahoo.com
Stephanie Santin, drasantin@yaoo.com.br

Telemedicine Subcommittee

Chair:  TBA
Co- chair:  TBA

Burns Subcommittee

Chair: Dr. Bruce Potenza, 2019 (2) | bruce.potenza@VA.gov
Co- chair: Dr. Michael Feldman, 2018 (2) |michael.feldman@vcuhealth.org

Trauma Systems Committee

Chair:  Dr. Edgar Rodas, 2019 (1) |  Edgar.Rodas@vcuhealth.org 
Co-Chair:  Dr. Luis Fernando Pino, 2019 (1)  |  ferpmd@gmail.com

Disaster Subcommittee

Chair:  Dr. Marc De Moya, 2019 (2) |  mdemoya@partners.org

Injury Prevention Subcommitee

Chair:  Dr. Stephanie Goldberg, 2019 (1) | stephanie.goldberg@vcuhealth.org 
Co- chair:  Dr. Marcelo Ribeiro, 2019 (1)  |  mribeiro@cwaynet.com.br
Dr. Michel Aboutanos, 2018
Dr. Rochelle Dicker, 2018

Quality Improvement Subcommittee

Chair:  Dr.  Felipe Vega, 2019 (2)  |  laparoscopia.y.trauma@gmail.com

Trauma Registry Subcommittee

Presidente: Dr. Edgar Rodas, 2018  |  ebrodas@gmail.com
Laura Bosque, 2018
Dr. Enrique Ginzburg, 2018
Dr. Tarek Razek, 2018
Dr. David Alejandro Scavo Montes, 2018

Development & Scholarship Committee

Chair:  Dr. Thomas Scalea, 2019 (2)  |  tscalea@umm.edu 
Dr. Michel B. Aboutanos
Dr. Susan Briggs
Dr. Esteban Foianini

Foundation Subcommittee

Chair:  Dr. Thomas Scalea, 2019 (2)  |  tscalea@umm.edu

Scholarship Subcommittee

Chair:  Dr. Susan Briggs, 2019 (2)  |  sbriggs@partners.org
Dr. Terence O'Keeffe, 2018
Dr. Carlos Ordonez, 2018
Dr. Sandro Scarpelini, 2018
Dr. Felipe Vega, 2018
Dr. Greg Peck, 2018

Media Relations Subcommittee

Chair:  Dr. Juan Carlos Salamea, 2018 (2) |  jsalamea@gmail.com


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software